When I delete Facebook status update from wall, is it still visible to others?

India
July 23, 2009 9:08pm CST
Every once in a while I discover a typo or other error in my Facebook status update and delete it from my wall after rewriting it correctly. My question is this: when I delete a Facebook status update from my wall, is it still visible to others? It would be a little embarrassing if my friends could see the mistakes on my wall or on theirs.
1 response
@maezee (33395)
• United States
24 Jul 09
No, not that I know of. I'm pretty sure it gets erased when you press "remove" or "clear".