Inactive members what will happen to their account?
July 4, 2010 4:49am CST
Yesterday I came across this one discussion in which one of the member had been inactive for so long in mylot (about 4 years). And now he returned in mylot with a new account, I was wondering if our account being deleted after inactivity can reinstated or retrieved? If ever the account is deleted for being inactive for a long time is it possible for him/her to create a new account and used same Paypal account, would there be any problem with that? Example is a friend of mine who used to be active here but he stopped last January because they lost internet connection due to they don't settle their billings and now he already have a job and will be applying for a new internet connection this week. I ask him to return in mylot again and be my referral since he cannot access his old account, but he wasn't sure if he can used the same paypal account he used before. What do you think?
4 Jul 10
As far as I know, if a member will remain inactive for three months, his account will be cancelled. But he can still create a new account and use the same Paypal account. That's what I know. But let's still know the answer of those senior members. Have a nice day!
2 people like this
4 Jul 10
In a discussion I had commented on about improvements to mylot, I had brought this topic up. I was told by a representative that if a member decides not to use their account for a period of time, their account will not be deleted. They can just log on. Your friend just needs to log in under his old account.
5 Jul 10
I too think an account is suspended only if it is not active for 90 days i.e. 3 months but you can reclaim it back later even after several years but you will loose your earnings...so there is no difference between starting a new account and re activating your old account...Just check once if your old earnings are still there or not else you can either continue from your old account or create a new one...Happy myLotting!!!!!!!!!
• United States
5 Jul 10
I just got back on here today. It has been awhile since I last commented or started a discussion. I just logged back in and started back up. When I left I had no money so that of course is still just the same. Your friend just needs to log back in and their account will be there. You can only have one paypal account on here. So he can't resign up under you and use the same account.