Do I lose money if I delete old posts?
April 29, 2017 11:11am CST
There are a few situations that I have since dealt with. I want to know if I delete the post from the site. Do people that commented lose money and also myself? If someone could know for sure it would be great. There is no way I would want someone else to lose earnings. But I don't mind a drop here and there for sure. Bless you, all and thanks.
6 people like this
• Cambridge, England
No. It used to be the case with the old (pre 2013) version that, when a discussion or a response/comment was deleted, all of the relevant posters had cents deducted from their earnings but now that is no longer true. Nobody loses any earnings when something is deleted, either by the owner or by Admin.
• Worcester, England
No, I delete every single one of my discussions eventually and nobody loses money. The only thing to remember is if you delete a discussion give it at least a couple of hours after the last activity as if you delete it just after someone has responded earnings won't have had time to update.