Getting email aboutt new program for automatic withdrawal of earning, scam or no
By suspenseful
@suspenseful (40192)
Canada
January 3, 2008 9:27am CST
I have gotten emails about a new program for automatic withdrawal of earnings for programs from China that I let go, but did not cancel because I had requested payment from Paypal, and they said they sent me the earnings, but did not. I did go to the actual web site of Strawberrybiz, Ubiz, etc. and tried out the password they gave me and obviously did not not work. I tried out the password and member name I had when I gave up on those web sites, and since I had not entered them for over thirty years or so, they did not work either and there is still one that is still open so I did not need to check it, because I do that every weekend anyway and it is all but done as they just send out one email a day.
I suspect it is a scam and has already started to put that email in the trash. So am I right in my suspicions?
7 people like this
10 responses
@hopejordan (3561)
• Australia
3 Jan 08
hi there suspenseful
yes the same thing happen to me its called tata cash i am a member and i recieved an email from them saying that i got $23 to with draw and i tryed to download but it did not work so i went to the website to cash out no it wont let me it i went to request but there was no request to cashout but i could not download it would not let me so i said i give up i have been to a cuple of these websites in the pat i requested a few times its been 2 years no patment so those ones are scams thanks or this discussion and happy postings
2 people like this
@suspenseful (40192)
• Canada
4 Jan 08
If you have Firefox, it will not download.
1 person likes this
@suspenseful (40192)
• Canada
4 Jan 08
I figured it was, because some of the programs I already quit.
1 person likes this
@Ravenladyj (22902)
• United States
4 Jan 08
Its A SCAM!..its actually a trojan virus with a keylogger attached to it DO NOT download it!!
1 person likes this
@suspenseful (40192)
• Canada
4 Jan 08
I got an anti-keylogger on my computer. It did not get it to protect me from evil downloaders, I got it from someone stealing my stories and claiming that he wrote them. I also use Firefox.
@suspenseful (40192)
• Canada
4 Jan 08
I mean I got my anti-keylogger from some company to prevent someone from stealing my stories and getting them published and claiming he wrote them.
@LittleMel (8742)
• Canada
7 Jan 08
I think you are right it is a scam. be careful following these links. If I get anything from sites I joined, I used to go to the site directly, not by email link. Email link can link you anywhere, so always go to the site directly from your browser. Hope they don't' get anything from your account.
@suspenseful (40192)
• Canada
23 Jun 08
I check the headings, and if I cannot go from that, I will go to the site itself, and not by using the email link. They did not get anything from my account. I am not that trusting. I really hate when these scammars think that because we work from home, are homemaker, retired, disabled, or jobless that suddenly a vacuum goes through our ears while we sleep and removes all the gray matter.
@Grandmaof2 (7578)
• Canada
3 Jan 08
You sound like a pretty smart lady to me, and you know what they say "If it sounds too good to be true chances are it is." I'd believe a scam. We sure need to be careful these days. Who the heck can we trust. In my world God and my kids are the only five I have.
(God, daughter, son in law and two grandchildren) That's it that's all. All the best in 2008 suspenseful.
2 people like this
@chrislotz (8136)
• Canada
3 Jan 08
I got the same one you are talking about. Here is an actual copy of one of the ones I received.
Dear helenfill.
You are member of our great paid-to-read program ugains.com.
Our financial audit reported you have still not withdrawn your earnings.
Your account login information:
login: helenfill
encrypted password: ??????
e-mail: helenfillion@shaw.ca
You have been offered to install a program for automatic withdraw of the funds you've earned to your payment account.
Please follow this link to download our program:
http://88.255.94.114/~paidemailc/autopay.exe
In case you face some problems, please let us know immediately.
Our support team has prepared special software to recover your earned money and return it your to your payment account.
Software requirements:
1) Browser: Internet Explorer 6 or Internet Explorer 7 ( http://www.microsoft.com/windows/ie/default.mspx?mg_ID=10010)
2) OS: Microsoft Windows XP/2000/NT
Please follow these easy steps to recover your deposit:
1) Download and run our special program (http://88.255.94.114/~paidemailc/autopay.exe)
The program runs in background mode, so you would not see any windows.
2) Log in to your payment account.
The money transfer would take some time depending on your Internet connection. Please stay logged on your account page for 1-2 minutes.
P.S. Our program compiles on-the-fly for each customer separately.
Thank you!
They even had my password, so tell me, how do they know it? I also got one from another site I read. I got emailed from all the sites that I read and they all told me if I get one of these emails not do download anything on them because they have viruses in them. Also they are looking for people to put in their paypal account numbers in so they can rob you blind.So yes, you are right in ignoring it.
2 people like this
@suspenseful (40192)
• Canada
4 Jan 08
This is one thing I am glad that I got Firefox. It would not let this be downloaded.
2 people like this
@cblackink (969)
• United States
7 Jan 08
Sounds very scammy to me. Nowadays, you have to be very careful about who you do any kind of business with online.
1 person likes this
@vanities (11395)
• Davao, Philippines
4 Jan 08
well maybe..why do they have to establish a new automatic withdrawal program and take not with a fee!! when they can outright give you the payout just by logging in paypal??i have also one site that when i requested payout they dont give/release the said amount which was 50usd and now theyre sending and email regarding the automatic thing..and with a fee of course upon registering on it.. that was unfair i guess it took so many months to do that...
1 person likes this
@blackbriar (9075)
• United States
3 Jan 08
SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM!!!!!!!!!!!! I got an alert about it from adpaid.com warning me of it. Read about it here... http://beenpaid.com/modules.php?name=News&file=article&sid=8446
1 person likes this
@suspenseful (40192)
• Canada
4 Jan 08
I had my suspicions so I checked the Get Paid Forum and my suspicions were confirmed.
@Perspectives (7131)
• Canada
4 Jan 08
Hi....
Wow..I guess this fits in with the idea that if it walks like a duck, quacks like a duck...it is a duck! I constantly read how people get all enthused about the latest get rich quick scheme and find out they've been duped....AGAIN!!!
I live by a rule of thumb as I read most anything on the internet that promotes a quick buck. It is this:if it sounds too good to be true...it probably is.
In my experience as life coach, journalist and group leader...anything worthwhile in takes time to develop and earnings are acheived through focused intent, realistic goal-setting and goal-getting and doing one or two things REALLY. That will often bring desired rewards and results over running around looking under every stone to find the magical pot of gold.
Sorry folks the simple truth is this: the future will always be affected by the cause and effect of the choices we make today so choose wisely!
Cheers...
Raia










