Valuebux for sale
By Venkataraman
@venkataraman_vc (5293)
Chennai, India
July 27, 2009 9:27am CST
The admin of the site valuebux seems to have put up an auction for the site. Soon, this site may turn scam (or) turned scam already.
Check this auction:
http://flippa.com/auctions/71437/Huge-PTC-Site-for-Sale---Valuebux-com---30KMonth
Previously, the site belonged to GPTNetworks. Then it was sold to the present owner. Again it's up for sale.
Ends like a typical Bux site. 
2 responses
@hmrk12 (735)
• India
27 Jul 09
Thanks for the info..I followed the link.The admin has not mentioned the exact reason for the sale his site (problem with the payment processors) and just he has mentioned as that he don't have enough time to spend with the site. But this site is a expected to go scam, once it is launched. I don't know how they ran the site for about 5 months.Still we can see in their forums, the members are investing in this site without knowing anything about the proceedings.Hope they will stop investing in this site at least here after.
@bluesinjid (658)
• Canada
27 Jul 09
Ah, I always thought Valuebux was a scam in the first place. First of all with the plug-in i use is the MYWOT, it showed a orange ranking , which means it's a warning sign that something is not right with the site. Also, valuebux has a high cashout rate which is $10?
I feel a lot of these sites are scams because most of them are owned under 1 company or owner, so there is a kind of monopoly in this market. The best places to actually make some real money online is blogging, posting actively in forums and of course here at mylot :)


