Please help me!
By dpk262006
@dpk262006 (58679)
Delhi, India
December 10, 2009 5:08am CST
Hi friends! I have been receiving the following message and I have received it many times. However, I am unable to understand the same and do not know who is sending it, its caption says 'Service message'. I am also unable to open the link, mentioned it. If the sender happens to read this post, s/he may let me know all about it or if others have also received any such message, they may also throw some light on it.
The following is the text of the message:
[i]"you have received a new private message on babelyou
and you have requested to be notified
By clicking on the following link you will be redirected to the private messages:
http://www.babelyou.com/privmsg.php?folder=inbox [/i]"
I shall be thankful for your advice.
5 people like this
13 responses
@jaiho2009 (39140)
• Philippines
10 Dec 09
hello dpk,
I open the link and it looks the same with other social sites like Facebook,Friendster,Orkut,Viral and so many other social sites.
Maybe one of your friend/s is trying to invite you for joining the site.
But,if you are not sure with it,then,i guess it is better not to join to avoid some prob(spammer and hacker)
1 person likes this
@dpk262006 (58679)
• Delhi, India
13 Dec 09
Hi Jai!
Thanks for taking time to solve the riddle for me. I am now clear that it would have been a message from a social networking site, which I might have joined at some point of time and later on did not log in. My dear friends like you have helped me solve this puzzle and I am proud of my friends.
@jaiho2009 (39140)
• Philippines
13 Dec 09
this makes mylot worth logging in
have nice day always dear

@vathsala30 (3732)
• India
10 Dec 09
Hi deepak
I have opened that link sent by you. They say that we can make friends, we can send photos and see videos and we can chat or some thing like that. What they are up to, I do not understand. Subscription is also there. It says that it is an user friendly site. But without knowing about it fully, do not venture into it.
1 person likes this
@dpk262006 (58679)
• Delhi, India
10 Dec 09
Hi there!
Thank you so much Vatsala for coming to my rescue and solving the puzzle for me by opening the link. It is now evident from your and other responses that it is a social networking site which I might have joined at some stage.
1 person likes this
@balasri (26537)
• India
10 Dec 09
The general advice is not to open any message that comes from a strange fancy name very new to you.It is just like opening our front door to a totally suspicious looking stranger at the midnight.The power of denying entry to any intruder is definitely is in our hands.
1 person likes this
@dpk262006 (58679)
• Delhi, India
13 Dec 09
Thanks Bala for your valuable advice. Some of the dear friends here have solved the riddle for me.
@sudiptacallingu (10879)
• India
10 Dec 09
OMG Deepak, I’m sure it’s a scam mail…you would remember if you registered ever at babelyou, wouldn’t you? What happens if you just keep on ignoring or deleting the message? Or maybe you can open the link and search for any ‘unsubscribe’ link?
1 person likes this
@dpk262006 (58679)
• Delhi, India
10 Dec 09
Hi Sudipta!
Many thanks for your valuable advice. It appears to me babelyou is a site where I might have registered in the past and I forgot about it. I'll try to find out user ID and password from records and will de-register myself.
1 person likes this
@beatrizguiselle (1118)
• Spain
10 Dec 09
most likely this comes from a third party company. or perhaps one you have signed up for. Lots of companies sell your information even though they say they don't like mylot.
1 person likes this
@vandana7 (102698)
• India
11 Dec 09
Since it is not from me Deepak, I advise you not to open it. In fact, I strictly warn you not to. :) Kidding. :) Well, it is a social site. :) As the first post already mentioned, you might have joined and dont remember! I didnt know you were that old! LOL.
@dpk262006 (58679)
• Delhi, India
13 Dec 09
Hi Vandana!!
Many thanks for letting me know that messages received from others are not be opened, till it is from you. It is now understandable from the replies from dear friends that it is a social networking site, which I might have joined at some stage and I forgot after that. The notification was similar to PM received on Mylot, therefore, I got confused.

@jennybianca (12912)
• Australia
11 Dec 09
It's spam. Is this message via My Lot? I was able to open the link. Its a site someone wants you to join. If you are getting this constantly via your inbox, I would put a block on it.
@Hatley (163772)
• Garden Grove, California
10 Dec 09
dpk if you are unable to open the link I think you have been'teh victim of a scam and you are lucky the link did not open. sometimes scammers are not too bright and mess up their own scamming so I would delete this. If you do not know what this
site is even you probably never joined it and someone else
is using this and trying to scam you. I would delete it.
then on your own I would go to this babelyou.com and ask if you have ever signed up. tell them you got this weird message and want them to know someone else is using their name. so just delete this odd message that is probably not from them at all.
@dpk262006 (58679)
• Delhi, India
13 Dec 09
Hi Hatley!
Many thanks for explaining the issue to me and helping me sorting out my puzzle. It appears to me that babelyou.com is a social networking site, which I might have joined at some point of time and I forgot about it after joining. Actually, the message/notification was similar to any PM which we receive on myLot, therefore I got confused and started this discussion.
@SomeCowgirl (32189)
• United States
10 Dec 09
That is a notification that the site babelyou.com is sending you to let you know you've received a private message. If you've never used the site before I'd disregard it, possibly putting the message into spam so it will hopefully be filtered there.
@dpk262006 (58679)
• Delhi, India
13 Dec 09
Hi SCG!
Many thanks for you explanation and providing necessary support. Now I have come to know through dear friends' responses (including you) that it is a social networking site, which I might have joined at some stage and I forgot after that. The message was similar to PM received on Mylot, therefore, I was groping in the dark.
@anjalisharma_iipm (805)
• India
11 Dec 09
hey very good topic you have started and from a professional people it is expected to start very good topics to work.
it is looking like that is send by a perticuler website and it is a spam because babelyou is a website name .....or indepth i dont know more about it so leave it and enjoy mylotting dear.













