Text Broker
By Lochoa
@Lochoa (222)
United States
March 11, 2010 1:12pm CST
So I have been doing some research on trying to find ways to make xtra money while I find a job and I came across this site textbroker.com. It's a site that pays you for article you write for them that are accepted. So I thought what the heck why not try it out.
So I signed up sent my article in for review and it came back I was rated a 3 and seems so be that I will be getting paid 1.50 for each word that doesn't seem bad at all. But when I got the acceptance email it said I need to fill out a W-9 form Http://www.irs.gov/pub/irs-pdf/fw9.pdf
so they can process my pay off requests
Has anyone really gotten anything out of this site? B/c I would hate to send something in and be a total scam b/c it would have all my info on it and someone could easily use my SSN. I already have enough stress in my life and don't need anymore. It seems like a cool site but I don't know if I want to take a chance like this and it be a total scam!
Any advice or suggestions?
1 response
@raynejasper (2322)
• Philippines
12 Mar 10
..hi.. this is the first time I heard about that site.. maybe, it would be better if you surf the net about it.. see also in the list of scam sites.. the information you will be giving are confidential ones and if they not real, then your identity can be stolen.. identity thieves are very rampant these days.. be more careful.. not because we need money that we have to risk everything..

