A fault or let when someone serves

@pitstop (9720)
India
February 27, 2008 8:08pm CST
The way we've been playing if the service touches the net etc the service is broken. Are there any instances when just a fault is called and the server serves again - much like a fault or a let in tennis. Is there also a double fault in badminton? I'll be asking a lot of badminton queries now that I've started playing regularly!
1 person likes this
1 response
@Skills (89)
• Croatia (Hrvatska)
12 Mar 08
It doesn't matter if the shuttle touches the net or not.If it falls down before the service line it's fault and if it falls on the service line or after it, it's good
27 Apr 08
I can vouch for that. Also, as long as the shuttle goes over the net in any shot, it doesn't matter whether it touches then net or not.