March 7, 2008 4:46am CST
two batsman is playing on 94 and 94? three balls left and 7 runs to win? and last wicket is left? can u tell me can the two batsman complete his hundred or not?
8 Mar 08
if the batsman hit the ball and it touches the helmet behind the wicket-keeper,it will add to 5 runs(94+5=99)....the next ball he takes one to score his century.....so one ball left and one run reqd to win.....the other batsman(on 94)hits a six to score his century and makes his team winner.simple.
7 Mar 08
Don't think it can be done in a normal way - only way I could think of was if the first batsman runs three when an overthrow comes in and goes to the boundary thus a seven - the umpire though calls one run short for a batsman not running his bat in on one of the runs. This would give the first batsman 100. This would also mean that the second batsman is on strike with two balls left 1 run needed and strikes a 6 himself to give him a 100 as well