Scam Warning
@Phaedra_Scythe (3325)
May 14, 2008 9:26am CST
Just thought I should let people know not to continue to waste their time with EnglandBux.org
I've been clicking for a while now and was pleased at the number of 1 cent links, but from doing my own research on the net right now after wondering about its legitimacy, I've found it has made its way onto several blacklists and I've found a testimony in one discussion from a user saying that they'd been a member for several months and had tried submitting for payout several times but was always ignored, as was any e-mail contact.
I'm annoyed as another one has wasted my time. I'm really not signing up for any more lately unless I hear they've had a long standing with satisfied clickers. I'm sick of being burned. 

3 people like this
5 responses
@pratiksanghvi (1278)
• India
14 Jul 08
thanks for helping me so i wont waste time and plus to all of you i know many sites which are not scams and which pay you all of these sites can be trusted.if you want them ask me
@cyberopjames (483)
• United States
22 May 08
Sorry that you got scammed by that site. The software for these site ending with 'bux' is so easy to get and very cheap. With the cost of web hosting dropping every day and even with people that have 'web servers' in a room at home it is too easy to get scammed by these sites. When I see a website ending with 'bux', I run the other way.
- Reverend James, FL. USA -
1 person likes this
@chrislotz (8136)
• Canada
14 Jul 08
I belong to a few sites that are on black lists and I don't get scammed by them and have been paid several times and continue to work them. My point is you can't always believe what you read on those blacklists. The one I am talking about it called http://www.gptboycott.com/boycott and they state on their site, that some of the sites I work on are scams. But then the site was started a few years ago and some of the sites may have been scams then but aren't now. For example it says that ugains.com is a scam and don't pay their members. I have been a member with them for 2 years now and I have been paid by them so many times I can't count how many, as it only takes 2 weeks to earn the $2.00 minumum. So why are they on the scam list? I asked that question to the site owners of the scam list site, I put the link here so others can see it too, they told me that if they get 10 complaints it gets put on the scam list and it never ever gets taken off. The site got sold to new owners, ugains.com and the new owners do pay their members.
So my point is you can't believe everything you read but if someone in mylot, for example, tells you they were scammed then the chances are good that the site is no good. So you need to weigh where you got the information from too.
@haolianlian (83)
•
14 May 08
just thought I should let people know not to continue to waste their time with EnglandBux.org.
I think it is so .
Stop! adn choose another!
@greenglitterturtle (2750)
• United States
15 Jul 08
it's nice that you warned people about the scam. we shouldn't let companies get away with ripping people off. we have to be the policeman here for each other.





