Has anyone gotten an invitation to write in your "alerts" section?

@dragon54u (31633)
United States
September 3, 2008 3:54pm CST
I did, it contained an email address of someone asking if anyone on mylot would be interested in writing informative articles. It was a G-mail address. When I emailed to ask about details, it was returned to me as no such address existing on G-mail. Did anyone else try to contact these people, and did your email go through? I really need the work and was very disappointed that it bounced back. I know I got the address right because I used copy/paste.
3 people like this
7 responses
@mamacathie (3928)
• United States
3 Sep 08
I haven't seen it on mine but it might be worth checking into if someone else got their email to go through. Keep us posted. God bless you!
1 person likes this
• United States
3 Sep 08
Well another question........ I cannot even find my alerts section. Help please! Thanks and God bless!
1 person likes this
@dragon54u (31633)
• United States
4 Sep 08
I never even knew there was an alerts section! And now that I've read it, I can't find it again! Go to your profile and look around, somewhere there's a box that will say you have an alert. Mine was on the left side of the screen. I noticed it only when I went to see where a friend of mine lived.
@KrauseHome (36445)
• United States
5 Sep 08
Well, my thoughts were is this a legitimate site, and if it is, then why have I not seen anyone getting anything from them yet? Would Love to know more myself, but I accidently refreshed the site, and never seen the Email address again to where I can write for more information. As writing is something I Love to do, and would Love to earn most of my $$ from someday, it would be nice to know more for sure.
1 person likes this
@dragon54u (31633)
• United States
5 Sep 08
I did get a reply by using my internet provider's email. I'm working on my first assignment now. His address is rjholdings1@gmail.com. Seems to pay pretty well compared to other places. Also, I work for another guy that is consistent and honest although pays just a tad less than this one. We even got stiffed for one job and he still paid me. If you're interested, shoot me an email and contact info and I'll forward it to him. I'm pleased with what I make with him.
@Thoroughrob (11742)
• United States
3 Sep 08
Yes, I did and they answered. Maybe you should try again. If not, maybe I can find it and see if maybe there was something different.
1 person likes this
@dragon54u (31633)
• United States
4 Sep 08
I sent it through another email address and it didn't bounce back yet so maybe I'll get an answer tomorrow.
@James72 (26790)
• Australia
3 Sep 08
Yes I recieved this alert also and have emailed the address provided to see what's what. It hasn't bounced back yet. I have actually posted a topic regarding the same thing about an hour or so ago. I was informed by other members that mylot have confirmed it is legitimate and there is another member that is also waiting for a reply. Another different member stated that their friend is already writing articles for this company but has no further details yet regarding payment etc. I think we are all waiting for more info!
1 person likes this
@dragon54u (31633)
• United States
3 Sep 08
Thanks, I'll try it again. I searched for this subject but nothing came up and I assumed nobody wrote about it, sorry! Thanks for the helpful reply!
@sameroad (3178)
• United States
5 Sep 08
I have actually gotten a couple of alerts in the past week about different kinds of jobs or them needing help with something. I took them to be real but didn't respond to them as, writing is not something i feel i can do. Maybe you should try re-sending it? I know every once i will have someone send me an email and they will tell me that it has been sent back to them. It's weird.. but maybe thats what happened?
1 person likes this
@dragon54u (31633)
• United States
5 Sep 08
I got the email bounced back when I used my gmail to reply but when I used my internet provider's email, I got a response. I'm working on my first assignment now. The pay is about $.25 per paragraph which is very good from what I see about other sites. Btw, I work for another guy that pays somewhat below that but is reliable and honest if you want to contact me about it. Steady work and interesting.
@brisk123 (2823)
• India
3 Sep 08
At first I thought it has something to do with spams,then I contacted myLot admin people.They said it is not spam.So,some 3 days back I emailed to this person named Stanley.I got his reply.But,I haven't replied back to him for my first assignment.
1 person likes this
@dragon54u (31633)
• United States
4 Sep 08
Nice to know it's legitimate. I hope you get prosperous results and have fun doing it!
@valeria1 (2721)
• United States
4 Sep 08
Hi James, I just saw this alert, I did not receive email, but I open myLot today and it was right here 2 new alerts and say this: "Greetings from myLot. We have an opportunity that we would like to offer you. One of our partners contacted us recently to see if any of our myLot members’ would be interested in writing informational articles for them for a fee. We are not aware of all the details, however if you are interested please contact Stanley at rjholdings1@gmail.com. Best Regards myLot".
@valeria1 (2721)
• United States
4 Sep 08
Sorry Dragon, I was trying to respond to James, he had the same discussion as you, so my answer is right there, thank you!
1 person likes this
@dragon54u (31633)
• United States
5 Sep 08
I know, it's confusing sometimes here. I did finally get an answer from Stanley! When I sent it through my Gmail account it was returned but through my internet provider I got a reply and I'm working on my first assignment. Do respond to that address if you like to write and need some cash. They pay more than other writing jobs I've had. Internet writing isn't a big moneymaker but it sure helps pay the bills!