Does anyone know any good books like Twilight?

United States
October 6, 2008 5:57pm CST
I absolutely love the Twilight series. I finished all the books by Stephanie Meyer. Can someone please help me find books like Twilight or The Host.
9 responses
@gsmile88 (151)
• Canada
29 Oct 08
You mean vampire novels? The Awakening and Struggle is part of the Vampire Diaries series, The PureBloods series is about vampires, Betrayed by P.C. Cast and Kristen Cast (Can't remember series) is also about vampires, the series Uglies, Pretties, and Specials aren't about vampires, but it's pretty good. There are tons of vampire books; if you live in Canada or the states, visit Chapters or another bookstore.
@Gidrel (49)
• Italy
6 Nov 08
The series of Gemma Doyle is really great
• United States
6 Oct 08
i do not read these types of books, but i know my roommate in college loved anne rice. she is one of those vampire story authors, and very popular. good luck! :)
• United States
7 Oct 08
Yes, I LOVE Anne Rice! I like her better than Stephenie Meyer, but she also gives the vampires character and human attributes which i like. (I mean it is not just blood sucking vampires, they have emotions and thoughts!)
• Canada
26 Sep 10
i know it's early but check out www.theangelsofthenight.com for a new vampire romance series coming out next summer
• Canada
26 Sep 10
i know it's early, but there is a new series coming out next summer that's just like the twilight books - check out www.theangelsofthenight.com for excerpts and link to the authors blog
@zeinir (19)
• United States
24 Nov 08
cirque du freak,fanboy and goth girl,ender's game,and The Untitled (not out in stores yet) i LOVE twilight series but those are the only ones that are as good as twilight
@wayz12 (2059)
• United States
20 Nov 08
Well, it really depends on why you like the Twilight books. Is it because you like vampire stories? I have a few recommendations for you to try but they are not as PG-13 as Twilight. If you are looking for hot, sexy, alpha vampires, you can check out JR Ward's Black Dagger Brotherhood. There are 6 books out and an insider's guide. It's about a group of vampire warriors defending their race from extinction from a lethal enemy; and they are romance novels If you like a strong, kick-a** heroine, you might be interested in Laurell K. Hamilton's Anita Blake, vampire executioner, series. This is more of an urban fantasy revolving around the character of Anita Blake. You get vampires and shapeshifters in this series.
@phyrethyme (1267)
• Philippines
20 Nov 08
Twilight isn't the only vamp-romance lit. Try: The Night World Series The Vampire Diaries Anne Rice books There are lots of others.
@oyenkai (4396)
• Philippines
7 Oct 08
Unfortunately I haven't read the Twilight. I'm currently enjoying "The Ninja Handbook" and it's nowhere near the Twilight type of genre. However, if it's romance and you don't mind the lack of vampires then Nicholas Sparks is somewhere in the same lines. And if you want REAL ROMANCE NOVELS then stick with Judith McNaught and Jude Deveraux ;)
@sedel1027 (17851)
• United States
6 Oct 08
I started reading "The Last Apprentice" series and have really enjoyed those. Even more so than Twilight.