Have you purchase anything from woot.com before?

United States
August 25, 2009 4:42am CST
I had heard of woot.com before on the radio. People said that you can purchase discounted item or cheap item once a day, just take your pick for that day. I visited that website briefly yesterday, and I am not sure how does it work yet. Has anyone have experience with this website? Another similar site called groupon.com, you can also do the same thing I guess.
2 responses
@dianmelydia (2271)
• Indonesia
25 Aug 09
I heard that woot is one day one deal. Or perhaps one day one offer. I've seen that site and it seems like they have good offer and good price. But i never order from them yet. Perhaps i'll order until i find a good thing which i need most on there. Since they only have one offer per day, i think i must visit their site regularly everyday to check the latest offer. Good luck for you and have a nice day. Happy mylotting.
• India
25 Aug 09
Woot.com is a website that sells only one item a day for a low price.Each day the item changes. Woot.com only carries a certain number of that item , so if it's popular item ,it will sell out,and you might not see that item for a while,if at all.So i don't like this site at all.I use ebay and Homeshop18 for purchasing online.