Writers, I need some help here...
@louierrific24 (1114)
Philippines
December 27, 2009 6:53pm CST
I know there are many online writers here at myLot.
I'm just wondering, is this site for real? -- http://work-online.org.uk/
It claims to pay writers in UK pounds via Paypal. They give you a keyword and you are to construct a short story using the keywords.
I just can't figure out how the website makes money to pay contributors.
1 person likes this
2 responses
@Sandra1952 (6047)
• Spain
28 Dec 09
Well, they obviously sell the stories as web content, which means you'll lose any rights to them. The pay isn't great - 25p for a 400 word story, and nothing about extra earnings for page views. I don't think it's a scam, but I don't think it's very generous either.
@louierrific24 (1114)
• Philippines
28 Dec 09
It offers immediate gratification in the form of upfront payments unlike sites like Bukisa which offers passive income.
@dorannmwin (36392)
• United States
31 Dec 09
There was another member on here not too long that was talking about this and I jumped in and gave it a try. I think I've written three stories for them and all of them have been accepted. However, I don't really have the time to commit to writing enough stories to see if they actually do pay you when you reach the payout point. It just doesn't seem like a very generous payout schedule to me and it takes more than just a few minutes to be able to work all of the keywords into the story.



