Kazook. Was It a Scam?

United States
November 15, 2006 1:37pm CST
Did any of the members of Kazook.net notice that the site was shut down today?
19 responses
@nishdan01 (3050)
• Singapore
16 Nov 06
I noticed just now.Some problem with bidvetiser.Let us wait and see if the site restarts.
• United States
17 Nov 06
I don't think they will :)
• United States
16 Nov 06
The main reason I never joined the site was when they first started off they had a forum, and people kept on complaining and asking about are they really going to be paid. A few days later, I noticed the forum was taken down.....
• United States
17 Nov 06
I guess I came in too late, I never saw the forum.
@sanell (2112)
• United States
15 Nov 06
no way why is that? I guess I should look that is crazy, I did sign up for it but I did not do much with it so I guess it is a good thing that i did not...wow that is too bad I wonder why?
@pusiket (1756)
• Philippines
15 Nov 06
it's the first time i heard of that site. was it?
• United States
16 Nov 06
It was a site that said they would pay you for doing searches thru them.
• United States
15 Nov 06
yep and the minimum payment was $500.00 (That is NOT a typo, I emailed to ask) so NOBODY got paid. I had like $9 or $10 on there and I didn't get it.
• United States
17 Nov 06
Yes, I signed up before checking what the minimum was and when I did check I was shocked!
@Lovely_Lady (1523)
• United States
16 Nov 06
I'm glad, I see this discussion. I've seen alot of people trying to convince people to sign up and that it's not a scam but I believe it is. I usually look up everyone before joining. It's better to investigate and find out more informations before giving it.
• United States
17 Nov 06
A lesson well learned :)
@ishavasyam (1801)
• India
17 Nov 06
Oh...heard some one mentioning it here only..I was a fool I spent some time over there..good that I know now...thanks
@flex90 (1441)
15 Nov 06
I was always sceptical about this site, therefore I never joined. And thank goodness I didn't! I warned many people about this site on mylot discussions but obviously not everyone will listen. I feel sorry for people who spent ages on it. It certainly looks like a scam now!
• United States
16 Nov 06
Yes, they said they were paying the people who were at or very close to payout.
@sbeauty (5865)
• United States
15 Nov 06
No, I haven't been there to notice. I only tried it for a little while one day, and then I never went back. When I got to thinking, at $2.00 per day, it would take like 10 months to reach the $500 payout, and I was pretty sure that would never happen.
• United States
16 Nov 06
Yeah, I didn't think they would last long enough to pay.
15 Nov 06
yes i noticed.. im p***ed off. it was definitely a scam. luckily i have only been joined up for a week...and only had a $1 earned ..i wud be even more mad if i had $100
• United States
16 Nov 06
Yup, that would have worse, if you had invested a lot of time :)
@macubx (11414)
• Philippines
15 Nov 06
just wait for a week, if it doesnt activate, too bad you've been scammed.. thankfully i never joined...
• United States
16 Nov 06
Thank you :)
@tusharb (3157)
• India
17 Nov 06
yups it was..
@bacchu30 (585)
• India
15 Nov 06
Thank god! I just joined yesterday.
• United States
16 Nov 06
Thanks for sharing!
@rracers89 (3246)
• United States
15 Nov 06
I looked at this site several times but the 500 min was a huge turn off and something in my gut told me it was not real. Good thing I listened to myself. What is happening with all your persnoal info now like paypal acc info and stuff
• United States
16 Nov 06
I would be interested in knowing what happens to account info also
@maumbi (2569)
• Indonesia
17 Nov 06
yes i think,so please search another making money with real people and program,or visit my profile.
@hitesh369 (532)
• India
17 Nov 06
yes, i m sure tht was scam nothing else
• India
17 Nov 06
no
@krizz420 (4385)
• Canada
17 Nov 06
i think it shut down yesterday but i think it was a scam, i had money sitting there i'll never see it.....
@somebody (302)
• Canada
16 Nov 06
hmm