www.godhatesfags.com: parody or the real thing?
@Masihi (4413)
Canada
November 27, 2010 3:14pm CST
I admit my interest has reached its peak upon reading a very informative debate/discussion by ladybugmagic on Fred Phelps and his group at westboro baptist church in the USA. I decided to look up their website, but I'm not sure if the actual site itself has been banned here in canada, and what I have is actually a parody site, or is it the real thing? I know this sounds like a stupid question, but the site I'm looking at looks highly unprofessional, it doesn't have the church's name in the website name itself, and it has a bunch of parody songs in the front.
I'm aware of their extremist viewpoints, but not sure if this website's actually theirs. (Remember, many of the leaders in the church are lawyers.)
1 response
@xfahctor (14113)
• Lancaster, New Hampshire
29 Nov 10
NO, no parody here. Sadly, this really is their site. The church leader is actually a former lawyer, not currantly practicing (any wonder why?). I guess if nothing else, their existence is proof the first amendment is still alive and well.


