Do you believe this Nokia Promotion?

@jadoixa (1166)
Philippines
November 24, 2011 10:48pm CST
today when i opened my inbox i saw this e-mail from NOKIA PROMOTION OFFICE..it says.. Congratulations!! Your e-mail has won you £650,000.00 (GBP)and A Brown new Nokia Touch Screen BlackBerry Phone in this year 2011 NOKIA End of Year PROMOTIONS DRAWS and the NOKIA COMPANY is rewarding you with this great prize. The NOKIA COMPANY is organizing this promotion to mark his Anniversary and as offer all our customer worldwide and your E-mail has been selected as one of the lucky E-mail for the great prize of £650,000.00(GBP). Your REFERENCE NUMBER to identify you as one of the lucky winners is NOK7673722kZ. For information on how you can claim your winning prize,send your REFERENCE NUMBER and your names to the NOKIA CLAIMS office in London with the E-mail address below. E-MAIL: [Nclaim2011@blumail.org] REGARDS NOKIA PROMOTIONAL OFFICE LONDON can you believe this? have you also receive this kind of e-mail and believe it and have done what it says? what can you say about this?
11 responses
• Philippines
25 Nov 11
Hi jadoixa! I receive the same kind of scam/span through text and emails. It's exciting right, we only wish it is true :) But sadly, those are NOT TRUE. Big companies, call and/or send mails through FedEx, LBC, etc. to inform their winners that they won a prize. Beside, owlwings is correct, you probably have not joined or even heard any promotional offers or contest from Nokia right? So why would they send you something out of the blue? Just ignore that mail or you can report it. :) Good day! ^_^
• Philippines
25 Nov 11
Plus I believe big companies like Nokia will announce their winners through tv, radios and newspapers! :)
@ShepherdSpy (8544)
• Omagh, Northern Ireland
25 Nov 11
Congratulations! 1) Poorly spelled Email,allegedly from Renowned Company? Check.. 2) Inconsistencies in the Details? (Nokia and Blackberry are 2 different companies...) Check.. 3) Free Email address,with no attempt at even faking an official site type address? Check... It's a Scam...Delete it!
@julianmac (396)
• Malaysia
25 Nov 11
Hi, This is just another chapter when it comes to online cheating. If you reply them with your details, you will receive another email, kindly requesting you to bear the shipment and handling cost of your alleged prizes. Once they get their hands on your money, that's the end of it. You will not hear or receive any emails from them again. They will vanish into the thin air. Remember not to expose your credentials to anyone on the internet.
• Philippines
25 Nov 11
Nokia is a big company and if its a scam you have to check its validity from thier office.
• Philippines
25 Nov 11
This happens in our country too. They will even ask you to send 6 sets of cellcards pin numbers. i have one student who responded to one of these text scams. the license numbers they include if you will check with the corresponding agency concerned in your country may not be under thier application. they even uses other people's identity.
@mayur2j (98)
• India
25 Nov 11
This is a very old scam. It was started initially through mails and then it also started on mobile phones. Everyday many such sms and emails are sent to thousands of people and many of them fall for it. Don't at all give any personal information to these people. They will say that we will deliver your amount by courier you just have to pay for the courier charges. Don't fall for this. This is so fake.
@owlwings (43897)
• Cambridge, England
25 Nov 11
First of all, did you enter any competition? No. Thought not. Second, what is a "Brown new Nokia Touch Screen BlackBerry Phone"? Nokia and Blackberry are different companies (as far as I know) and I didn't think that Blackberry make touch screen phones (I could be wrong). The mail is riddled with poor English: 'Brown new', 'his Anniversary', 'as offer all our customer worldwide' Finally, the email address you are supposed to send your details to is a free email account (from Bluworld). No company as big as Nokia would use a free account! There's a Spam button on your email screen. Select the email and mark it as spam!
@sajeevking (5073)
• Mumbai, India
25 Nov 11
This are all the way to SCAM us I usually receive such mails often if you are new user online just delete those as nearly everyone receive such mails they usually show themselves from a reputed companies and make innocent people feel fooled even today through such mails
• United States
25 Nov 11
Definitely illegitimate! In this world there is no free lunch, so when you've won $100 for no reason you should ask how and why? I bet you're not even a member of the Nokia customer line, because those phones suck! Discard that email! Don't ever fall for fake scams if they ask you to "claim your prize" or get redirected to the site to complete or activate your registration! I'd say the only way to fully accept an email like this, is it was confirmed proof of the money, like blah blah has sent _____ to your PayPal account. (Verified by official PayPal email) Or if they send a check to your door, and it looks real enough to spend! :P
@shellster (176)
• Philippines
25 Nov 11
its very obvious... a scam.. don't believe that.
• India
25 Nov 11
it's totally scam I get this type of mail in a day 20+ all are scam. and I deleted this type of scam mail. you think why they give you this big money amount?