EGG is Considerd as a VEG or NON VEG ?

@pkn1001 (188)
India
October 6, 2006 7:01am CST
whats up what u think Guys. its un explniable.
26 responses
• India
6 Oct 06
i think egg shoud be considered VEG because for egg you wont have to do any sort of murder or any thing like that
@Flexxx (103)
• South Africa
6 Mar 07
Last time I checked, an egg was an aborted chicken... and that's murder in my opinion...
• India
6 Oct 06
A very simple answer since it has not been specified so let me explain for a human egg You can get the human egg extract from the sanitary napkin used by females If you think the egg you eat is vegetarian then you can have this one too and if you'll eat with this enthu then this will also feel the same
6 Oct 06
That...really sounds delicious.
@HemaSrini (435)
• India
6 Oct 06
Sorry its neither a veg nor NON-VEG but it is considered to be Eggarian. And believe me or not this the fact.
@rahdua (255)
• India
6 Oct 06
I disagree with you.. I think egg is still considered as non-veg because if Indians fast they do not egg too. So, in my knowledge & Indian mentality egg is non-veg.
• United States
6 Oct 06
I heard that egg in non veg and in group with the poultry. Not sure on how to spell that word.
• India
6 Oct 06
it is understood that it is non vegb. people say it veg because they can have freedome while eating it
@anand20 (214)
• India
6 Oct 06
veg
@pkn1001 (188)
• India
6 Oct 06
I think its a pure NON-VEG
@iduidu (243)
• Romania
6 Mar 07
Most/many vegetarians eat eggs. It's vegans who dont. And the egg isn't "about to be meat". The eggs you buy in the store are not fertile. If it were left with the chicken who laid it, it would simply rot. It would never become a chicken, even if placed in an incubator. In fact, after a few days, the chicken would probably kick it out of the nest anyway, knowing there is no chick inside. my other friend said that it is because its about to be meat. but still its not an chicken yet....so dosent that make it okay too eat? Vegetarians usually eat things with eggs in e.g cakes etc. but usually if you don't eat eggs, it is because you are a vegan [the egg came from a chicken] There are different kinds of vegetarians loco ovo have eggs and milk for example others like Vegans don't eat or wear anything that comes from animals. Some vegetarians eat fish.... I think the answer And it also depends on whether the egg is fertilized. If it is fertilized then it depends on where he draws the line between an egg and a formed chick....
@20031969 (932)
• India
5 Mar 07
Egg comes under vegetarian items.
@543210 (161)
• India
17 Oct 06
BOTH
@bigedshult1 (1613)
• United States
17 Oct 06
non veg it come from chickens and when it gross up it is a chicken
@claudia413 (4283)
• United States
17 Oct 06
I never really thought about it, but I would say non-veg.
@gsnarayanan (1704)
• India
17 Oct 06
It is considered non Vegetarian in South India.IN North India it is considered VEG....! But it is good for health.
@Betso221 (1700)
• India
17 Oct 06
This is one thing that people dont know under what class de egg should come under veg or non veg. I consider it as non veg. But i have seen a lot of people who dont eat non veg but they still prefer 2 eat egg.
@Pythonis (233)
• United States
17 Oct 06
An eggis an animal cell- generally the eggs we eat are chicken cells. If wads of chicken muscle cells (meat) arent vegetarian, why in the world would a chicken reproductive cell (egg) be?
• Hyderabad, India
17 Oct 06
i think is a non veg
@dellion (6704)
• Malaysia
6 Oct 06
VEG Or non Veg??? I wwish to know too:)
@anandsaab (590)
• India
6 Oct 06
Its non veg..that what i suppose..
@sevenseas (754)
• United States
6 Oct 06
I'm not a vegetarian so I'm not up on these things. I would think unless the egg is fertilized, thus making it an unhatched chick, it would still be a vegetable because it's not a BIRD, nor will it ever be. I could be wrong.
@kunalsp (428)
• India
6 Oct 06
in our religion non veg...
• United States
6 Oct 06
I would say an egg is a non veg but I dont have a clue.
6 Oct 06
I believe alot of vegetarians do eat it, although it's the Vegans that opt not to include it in their diet. I'm undecided, although I don't need to 'know' as I'll eat veg and non-veg. Whatever it is, I enjoy it.