Why can't we delete posts or delete our own account?

United States
May 8, 2009 9:39am CST
I wish MyLot had a featured that allowed us to delete one of our own posts because sometimes you were in a bad mood and write something bad. It sucks we can't do this!
1 person likes this
4 responses
@arcidy (5016)
• United States
8 May 09
Well I dont really care if we can deleate our account since I would never want to deleate my account because I like this forum to much to not ever want to come back here lol. But I agree I think we should be able to deleate our post because sometimes I dont realise how dumb it is untill I made it and wish I could deleate it.
1 person likes this
@kumarpslv (3218)
• India
8 May 09
Though it will be very much helpful to us if we are given that option ,we need not bother about that much. As my lot is having lots of members and also they used to post more, our post are hidden by the recent ones. Most of the members are looking for the recent discussions only and there is a less possibility of our posts viewed by others after few hours. But also we can not say that it will not be visible to others completely . Less possibilities only. Hope my lot will provide such option to us.
1 person likes this
@kumarpslv (3218)
• India
8 May 09
Though it will be very much helpful to us if we are given that option ,we need not bother about that much. As my lot is having lots of members and also they used to post more, our post are hidden by the recent ones. Most of the members are looking for the recent discussions only and there is a less possibility of our posts viewed by others after few hours. But also we can not say that it will not be visible to others completely . Less possibilities only. Hope my lot will provide such option to us.
• United States
8 May 09
I've found that if you make a discussion or post that you feel was in bad taste or otherwise would like gone, you can send message to admin to have it deleted. The problem with this though, especially in the situation of discussions, any one that posts after you will lose their earnings as well when it is deleted. It takes a while for admin to get around to it, so even though you may have started a discussion you want deleted, and message admin before anyone posts to it, there is still the chance that people will post to it before admin gets around to deleting it. I hope this is a good tidbit of information for you.