Are you an independent person? Do you earn all your money, or your parents help

Romania
September 30, 2009 2:32pm CST
Maybe your husband help you, or parents....are you independent? i mean you can earn money for to live by your own? Are you sure that if no person help you, you can survive?
2 people like this
5 responses
@Porcospino (16435)
• Denmark
4 Oct 09
When I was younger my parents sometimes helped me with money. When I got my first apartment I was still a student and I didn't have much money, so my parents sometimes helped me pay one of the bills. Now I live with my husband and we pay our rent and our bills together. I wouldn't be able to pay for everything on my own, the house is too expensive. I make enough money to live independently, but if I had to pay for everything myself, I would have to find an apartment instead of living in a house.
@tixepower (1196)
• Sweden
1 Oct 09
I'm not independent yet because I'm at this period of my life where I need to study in a few month and I will borrow some cash at that point of my life to live on my own and after that I will find a job and try to survive in this life :) Right now I just earn some extra cash and pay a small fee for the house rent and food. I get it really cheap because I live with my girlfriend and we split :] Or hmm... maybe you could say I'm 50% independed because I don't get anything from my parents but the way I live is not stable :p
• Indonesia
1 Oct 09
Well, I consider myself to be independent. I have been working full time for five years and it means no money from parents. They still give me gifts, but not money. I can survive without being donated by my parents or husband.
@icesmile (7172)
• Romania
1 Oct 09
Hi, i am a very independent person, i mean i earn my money for day by day life since i had 20 years old. Of course that when i were very young, my parents help me sometimes, but after i had kids, i am a real independent woman, So, no body can t say that help me with something, sometimes i help others.
@Adelida2233 (1008)
• United States
30 Sep 09
I'm 27 and moved out of the house to go to college at 17. Since then, I've worked full time to support myself. There have been a couple of times along the way where my parents have had to help me out, but I've always paid them back. I pride myself of being able to pay for my own things and still have enough to save at the end of the day.