ESPNcricinfo Individual Performance Awards for 2009 year

@Wismay (2038)
February 20, 2010 2:32pm CST
On Fiday, the third annual ESPNcricinfo Awards announced and the following are the winners: Batting: Test: Virender Sehwag (293 against Sri Lanka) ODI: Sachin Tendulkar (175 against Australia) T20: Chris Gayle (88 against Australia) Bowling: Test: Jerome Taylor (5 wickets for 11 runs against England) ODI: Shahid Afridi (6 wickets for 38 runs against Australia) T20: Umar Gul (5 wickets for 6 runs against New ZeaLand) Interestingly, for six award there are two Indian players, two Pakistan players and Two West Indian players! What you think of the awards? Share your views...
1 response
@prasunsam (359)
• India
20 Feb 10
Well i think these awards are very well distributed but i think one player should not have got it who was recently caught in ball tampering case. But we can't help it.