Can I delete a PTC account to rejoin it later on?
March 25, 2012 7:28am CST
Can I delete my existing account with any PTC site to rejoin it later on at my convenience? If yes, would I be allowed to use the same user name and same IP address of the computer or would I have to change either or both of them? In case, I am allowed to use the same user name, would I be allowed to earn from my referral, if any, who may have joined as my referral before the deletion of the account and still continuing, after such rejoining with the same user name and same IP address of the computer?
1 person likes this
• Boise, Idaho
26 Mar 12
I have done this and as long as you have a different email address it will work. Atleast on the site I did it on. It really depends on the site itself and how they do things. It seems that different sites keep track of different things.
• Onaway, Michigan
26 Mar 12
I am not sure on this I know on some sites if you are not active for so long they delete it anyways. As for using the same username and password I don't think you would be able to if you quit the site. I hope I helped you out on this.
25 Mar 12
You should be able to delete your account and rejoin later, but I believe all of your past earning and referrals would be lost. If you are bored, why do you bother to delete them? Why don't you just log in once every single month or so - just to make sure your account keep being active? It shouldn't be that hard..