Blocking someone on Facebook - can they see you in groups?
October 30, 2015 10:51am CST
I know if you block someone on facebook they can't interact through your page, message, and so forth. But a friend asked me if someone blocks her or she blocks them can they see what she posts in a group? If she is an admin? I didn't know this answer if someone blocks me I really don't care what happens to them to be honest. I tried Googling it for her but didn't really ive a straight answer.
• United States
30 Oct 15
When you block someone on Facebook, it's like you don't even exist. Unlike on myLot, you won't see anything associated with a person's account when you have them blocked, and vice versa. You can try to go to their profile page, but you'll just receive a 'content not available' error message. Now, if the posts are public in the group, then they can probably see them if they're logged out. or if they create a new Facebook account for stalking purposes. Other than that, there shouldn't be any way at all for them to see anything she's posting. If she's in a thread with someone else, it will just look like they're talking to themselves.
2 people like this