December 22, 2006 5:24am CST
For the administrative convenience, the District has been divided into 5 taulks namely, Sullia, Puttur, Belthangady, Bantwal and Mangalore with 2 sub divisions at Mangalore and Puttur. After the introduction of Panchayathi Raj System in the state, the District has been administrated by Zilla Panchayath at district level. Taluka Panchayath at Taluk level and 206 Grama Panchayaths. The total number of villages in the District is 371.
No responses