@nazneen (123)
January 10, 2007 10:45am CST
Chakras are psychic centres that lie along the axis of the spine as consciousness potentials. The chakras are not materially real and are to be understood as situated, not in the gross body, but in the subtle or etheric body. Repositories of psychic energies, they govern the whole condition of being. They are usually represented as lotuses. There are seven chakras in human soul: 1. muladhara, 2.Svadhisthana, 3.Manipura, 4.Anahata, 5.Vishuddha, 6.Ajna, 7.Sahasrara.
1 response
@rachael5760 (2740)
• Israel
11 Mar 08
Wow! Now I know the names of the chakras! I know where they are and now I know the names. This helps a lot! Thanks!!