World Of Warcraft

United States
February 20, 2007 9:33pm CST
Well World of Warcraft (WoW) is a fun game to play and is very additive You Can play as A Horde or Alliance. Horde - Troll, Tauren, Orc, Undead, and Blood Elf Alliance - Human, Night Elf, Gnome, Dwarf, and Draenei Classes in the Game - Druid, Hunter, Mage, Paladin, Priest, Rogue, Shaman, Warlock, and Warrior Each Race has it's own set of those Classes that the Can be Like Blood Elves are the only class that cannot be a Warrior. and Draenei and Tauren cannot be Rouges. Here is a brief description of Each class Druid ---------------------------------- According to the game 'lore', druids are the keepers of the world, followers of the demi-god Cenarius, who have been granted power over nature, including powerful healing and shapeshifting abilities. Hunter ---------------------------------- Hunters exist to maintain the balance with the creatures of the wild. They venture into the wilderness to find an animal companion to protect and aid them on their journeys. Mage ---------------------------------- Mages are a magic-using class who use elemental and arcane power to attack their enemies. Although they can deal large amounts of damage in a short period of time, survival is difficult due to their low amount of hit points. Paladin ---------------------------------- Paladins are the virtuous defenders of the weak and tireless enemies of the undead. The original Paladin order, "The Silver Hand" was formed in the Second War and lasted until the time of the Plague. Priest ---------------------------------- In addition to their role as healers, priests get offensive spells. Most of their offensive spells cause shadow damage, some will cause holy damage, and some racial spells will instead cause Arcane damage. Rouge ---------------------------------- Rogues are the "assassins" of World of Warcraft. Rogues rely on Energy for their abilities instead of Rage or Mana. Rogues (and Druids, who also use Energy in cat form) can only hold 100 energy before Talents/Items, but Energy regenerates very quickly (exactly 20 energy every 2 seconds.) Most abilities either give or spend "combo points." Shaman ---------------------------------- The Shaman is a healer, warrior and mage hybrid class, and as such, the Shaman is one of the most versatile classes in the game Warlock ---------------------------------- Warlocks are spellcasters who have delved deep into demonic magic. Their strengths lie in the resourcefulness of their summoned minions and their ability to inflict pain and destruction with spells. Warrior ---------------------------------- A Warrior is a class in World of Warcraft that excels in melee combat and playing the role of a damage dealer or tank. Rather than relying on Mana to power their abilities, Warriors use Rage which, like a Rogue's Energy, has a maximum limit (100).
1 person likes this
1 response
@kelly60 (4548)
• United States
21 Feb 07
I've never played World of Warcraft, but I've played other roll playing games. I always enjoyed those, although it has been a long time since I have played them. I know that once you get involved in some of the RPGs it's hard to tear yourself away from them. I guess that must be true of WoW too.