Need some advice. Have you ever received these e-mails?

Questions - Tell me what you think...
United States
March 13, 2008 10:02am CST
I actually received two e-mails like this, both a little different, just wanted to see if anyone else has received these and tell me what you think. Are they for real, should I respond back. I've copied and pasted them. 1st one....................................................................... I responded back telling them I wanted to know more and this is what they replied with...... Thanks for your interest in our "Cash-For-Links" Program". We have a wide assortment of clients looking for several things;1. Text Links From your template 2. Links within relevant and already existing content (Say you have the term insurance in your content, you would make the term anchor text and link to their page) 3. Posts on relevant threads that include a link (they will supply the content) The amount that you charge is entirely up to you. Typically links sell for $5 to $50 for PR3 and lower pages, $50 to $150 for PR3-PR4, and it goes up from there. The number of pages that the different types of links are on will also influence the amount that you can get for the links. If you would provide us with the following information we will put an agreement together for you and we can get started!1. Website URL or URL's 2. Number of pages 3. Google Page Rank for each page (unless over 50, then just the top 50 will do) 4. Topics covered 5. Contact phone and email address 6. Paypal email for payments 7. Number of links available for each page 8. Number of links available for each template Again we thank you for your interest and if you have any questions feel free to contact me, Gary Beal at gary@stickyeyes.com or call (44) 0113 391 2929 (M-F 9a-5p London time) Have a great day!Gary R. Beal ***************************************************************************** This is the other e-mail............................................. Hi,We've seen your website at and we love it!We see that your traffic rank is 12 and your link popularity is 80298. Also, you have been online since 7/31/2000. With that kind of traffic, we will pay you up to $4,800/month to advertise our links on your website. If you're interested, read our terms from this page: http://www.contactthem.ws/hit.php?s=10&p=2&w=105315 Sincerely,Mark Phillips The ContactThem Network ********************************************* I went to the second one's webiste but it looks like you have to get referrals to their site in order to get paid, please tell me if you've received this e-mails and should I try it? Thanks so much for your help:)
1 person likes this
1 response
@daeckardt (6237)
• United States
13 Mar 08
I don't know what to make of these. I usually don't even look at them. Did you contact them first or was it an unsolicited contact? If you contacted them then you can consider it, but if not, I wouldn't go any further. It is really up to you, but I wouldn't go for it.
1 person likes this