'Mail Server Report'- is a VIRUS
@maygodblessu44 (7336)
India
March 18, 2009 6:42pm CST
Hello everyone here Ji,
I have recieved following mail from my friend and shall we act or just neglect it.
[b]"Anyone-using Internet mail such as Yahoo, Hotmail, AOL and so on.
This information arrived direct from both Microsoft and Norton
Please send it to everybody you know who has access to the Internet.
You may receive an apparently harmless e-mail titled 'Mail Server Report'
If you open either file, a message will appear on your screen saying:
'It is too late now, your! life is no longer beautiful.'
Subsequently you will LOSE EVERYTHING IN YOUR PC,
And the person who sent it to you will gain access to your
name, e-mail and password.
This is a new virus which started to circulate on Saturday afternoon.
AOL has already confirmed the severity, and the anti virus software's are not capable
of destroying it.
The virus has been created by a hacker who calls himself 'life owner'.
PLEASE SEND A COPY OF THIS E-MAIL TO ALL YOUR FRIENDS, And ask them to
PASS IT ON IMMEDIATELY!
THIS HAS BEEN CONFIRMED BY SNOPES.
http://www.snopes.com/computer/virus/mailserver..asp "[/b]
Please clearify, so that it may be useful to everyone here. Thanks. may god bless you
and have a great time.
4 responses

@maygodblessu44 (7336)
• India
23 Mar 09
Hello my friend Lakota12 Ji,
So nice of your positive response. May God bless you and have a great time. 

@maygodblessu44 (7336)
• India
23 Mar 09
Hello my friend riyasam Ji,
So nice of your positive response. May God bless you and have a great time. 
@LadyMarissa (12148)
• United States
19 Mar 09
http://www.snopes.com/computer/virus/mailserver.asp
I checked snopes for myself & it lists this as a Mixture of truth & fiction. I included the link so you can see for yourself!!! I NEVER forward any email like this one & don't go to the link either. I do ALWAYS go to Snopes & do my own research so I can decide what I believe!!!
@maygodblessu44 (7336)
• India
23 Mar 09
Hello my friend LadyMarissa Ji,
So nice of you for confirming from the site. I would not come out without confirmation.
May God bless you and have a great time. 




