how do you know if you've been deleted?

@aretha (2538)
United States
April 15, 2008 5:34am CST
i was wondering how you know if you got deleted as someones friend. i don't think i have been but it was something i was just wondering. thanks a bunch
2 people like this
4 responses
@subha12 (18453)
• India
15 Apr 08
you can go to the profile page of that person. if you see send a message as a box below the avatar, it means you are still in the user's list. if add as friend is written, then you are not his friend.
1 person likes this
@stephcjh (32327)
• United States
15 Apr 08
I guess you would know if you tried to instant message them. It may not go through if you are not on their friends list anymore. That is one good way to check it. Have you tried to do that yet? I had one friend who harrassed me and I cancelled their friend request afterwards but they still contacted me though a PM, so I am not sure.
1 person likes this
@winterose (39917)
• Canada
15 Apr 08
well if you don't get their notifications anymore, that is one way, or you can go to their home page and if you do not see your name appear as their friends anymore, you have been deleted by them.
@Modestah (11192)
• United States
15 Apr 08
I reckon the simplest way is to not notice their name on your friend's discussion lists anymore - though you know they have been active with starting discussions - you can also check their friends list to see if your name is included - or your own friend list to see if theirs is still in it.