ThinkBux Reload: What is this all about?

@neildc (16989)
Lapu-Lapu City, Philippines
December 18, 2008 12:03am CST
I have been out for a week now I guess. And when I came to log-in to my account now, this what I read: [b]We are working at ThinkBux RELOAD. All balances went to ZERO now. We saved all payment requests! Referral replacing is now full working and instant! It costs $0.1 / 1 changed ref. We have saved all payment requests, and now we are paying INSTANTLY![/b] I know I have more than 4 dollars before and I never reached payout so I never did request payment. What happened to my money when the site says that my balance is only $0.09? Have I lost my money already?
2 people like this
7 responses
@akuma007 (41)
• United States
18 Dec 08
idk about this but if you look closely it says 8.12.08 thats more than 4 months ago
• United States
18 Dec 08
just kidding its not probably 12/8/08 well idk about you but my balance didn't get reset
• Pakistan
18 Jan 09
Hi where is thinkbux???? i can't open site for many days !!!!
@yuna15 (2708)
• Philippines
19 Dec 08
Hi there neildc! Honestly I don't trust thinkbux anymore. I never got payment from that site. Well I do hope though that you haven't lost your money. Did you invest anything there? I hope not. I tried to post in their forum but I didn't get anywhere at all. Try posting in their forum maybe that will help.
18 Dec 08
Hi neil, Oh dear that is not good, could you not get in touch with admin and ask? if not it may be yet another scam, it will cost you more money than earning money from that site. Hugs. Tamara
@salonga (27838)
• Philippines
18 Dec 08
Sounds like this could be another scam site my dear! I've heard the same kind of experience from others as well. That is very sad. Imagine losing some dollars just like that! I have this is just a glitch my friend. Why not ask ThinkBux and see how they will explain this.
@Kumaresan (450)
• Malaysia
18 Dec 08
hello there... i also don't know why they reset all the balance... maybe they are implementing som new scripts i guess...
@chiaeugene (2226)
• China
18 Dec 08
yes, it mean you have lost your $4+ cos you did not meet the min payout on Dec 7 which was stated in their site about 2 weeks ago. now every member balance is reset and start from zero. purchased referrals were also taken away and u must buy them again if u want to invest. they are currently paying as there are quite a number of payment proofs. they are paying instantly for premium and brilliant members.