Do you support Ian Bell's LBW decision in the India-England match?

India
March 2, 2011 3:04am CST
The rule is anything that pitch 2.5m further from the stumps must be ruled not out.
1 person likes this
1 response
@ram_cv (16516)
• India
2 Mar 11
I think it was a lousy decision. Both with the naked eye and with the UDRS as well. The whole idea seemed stupid that the ball hitting middle of middle and the batsman was given not out. The whole point of that 2.5 m rule is that if there is any doubt the benefit should go to the batsman, but there was absolutely no doubt in that decision. So it was a real bad decision and Mr. Billy can't hide behind the technicalities or rules. Cheers! Ram