How Secure do you feel?

@csay34 (77)
United States
March 28, 2013 6:37am CST
I've recently was deleting my account on facebook and realized that your account isnt really "deleted" but instead they "save" your account information for "When you return"... I could have sworn that the whole reason for deactivating a facebook account in the first place was in fact to disband from the soical network period. Now seeing that after you attempt to leave, they will take your information and save it in their database for reason which to me are somewhat unknown. I'm sure most of you are familiar with the connection Facebook has with the C.I.A. and how they use facebook to handpick certain individuals for specified work and seisure in most cases. As for me, I honestly don't feel so secure on facebook if they are able to do all that which certain information.
2 people like this
4 responses
• Marikina, Philippines
30 Mar 13
Oh. Connection with C.I.A. from Facebook-well-ha ha I do not know what is the reason why they have to connect with C.I.A. Maybe they have deeper reason and I do not know what it is. Anyway, there are pros and cons on Facebook and the reason why they are doing that, and of course, it is difficult to judge.
@WakeUpKitty (8707)
• Netherlands
29 Mar 13
I deleted my fb account as well. What I did find strange is you can't just delete it but they keep bothering you for some time that if you are not sure.. or if you log in again within ... time etc etc. I also noticed that with some other sides. The only thing I can say now is that I am happy I never put any personal info on fb.
@srisahara (4151)
• Indonesia
29 Mar 13
Yes, I think most of social network will "save" your account information, and I think it is possible that your information in facebook will be one source information about you. Yes, your concern is reasonable...But I think a few people that think about it.
@Ghajini (776)
• Philippines
28 Mar 13
I personally have tried deactivating my main new facebook account for various reasons. Also, me and my cousin found out that you could actually request that your account be deleted by Facebook. You'll need to send them a support ticket, requesting for your account's deletion. I am sure of this because my cousin's old facebook account was officially deleted by facebook.