How do you define success in life?

India
August 5, 2009 2:14pm CST
Do you think becoming rich is the success in life. Getting a good spouse? raising the children to a good position? A big home? A luxury car? being famous?
1 person likes this
6 responses
@EliteUser (3964)
• Australia
25 Sep 09
Hey, Well I think that if I would want to be successful in life, I would want to help people, the poor people. And to actually do that, I would need some money in order to actually help the poor people out their. Make sure you have a good day, God bless and Happy Lotting!!
• Philippines
24 Aug 09
Success for me depends on your goal. If you reach your goal, you are successful. It requires hardwork, me, as I have goal before I never reach it, so I fail. I only have my success when I graduated in college. but I never stop trying, even though there are lots of heartbreak. When I fail, I stop for a moment and think. I analyze my mistake, analyze what went wrong. I change it and try again. There are times I lose hope, but of course that is life I have to fight for it to achieve it.
@Pose123 (21635)
• Canada
5 Aug 09
Hi vijayanths, Another good discussion topic and I hope you get lots of comments. A great many people would define success as being rich or famous and if they think it is, then I guess it is for them. A happy relationship and raising children to be good citizens could also be termed as a successful life. I would choose the latter because many of the rich and famous never find the happiness that they expected money would bring. If at the end of his/her life one can look back on good memories, if her/his riches consist of a happy family and many friends, that for me spells success. Blessings.
@CJscott (4187)
• Portage La Prairie, Manitoba
5 Aug 09